Australia won the match against India by 4 wickets after they successfully chased down 209 runs.

Cricket Sports

Australia defeated India by four wickets on Tuesday at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, taking a 1-0 lead in their three-match T20 International Series. India scored 208 runs with the loss of 6 wickets in just 20 overs, but Australia showed an incredible performance to score 211 runs in just 19 overs and 2 balls with the loss of 6 wickets.

After winning the toss, Australia made the decision to bowl first. KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, and Hardik Pandya assisted India in getting off to a tremendous start in this match. Rahul hit four fours and three sixes while scoring 55 runs off of 35 balls. Yadav hit 2 fours, 4 sixes, and 46 runs off  25 balls during his innings. However, Hardik Pandya did the finest job by not losing his wicket while getting 71 runs in just 30 balls. He astonished everyone by coming up with 7 fours and 5 sixes. During this match, Australian bowler Josh Hazlewood took two wickets, fellow countryman Nathan Ellis took three wickets, and Cameron Green took one wicket.


When it was Australia’s turn to score, Cameron Green took his responsibility very seriously and racked up 61 runs in just 30 balls, including 8 fours, 4 sixes, and a total of 30 hits. Following him in the batting order was Steve Smith, who scored 35 runs, and Matthew Wade, who scored 45 runs off of 21 balls by hitting 6 fours and 2 sixes. Matthew Wade scored runs without losing his wickets in the process. India’s Umesh Yadav took two wickets in this match, Axar Patel took three wickets, and Yuzvendra Chahal took one wicket, but it didn’t help them much because Australia was able to successfully chase down the runs and win the match.

Cameron Green was awarded the man of the match, and Matthew Wade got the game changer award in this match.

The next T20 match will be on September 23, Friday, at 7.30 pm at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.