Pakistan defeated New Zealand by seven wickets in the semi-finals and advanced to the final of the T20 World Cup.

Cricket Sports

After Pakistan‘s victory over New Zealand in the semifinal match played at the SCG Stadium in Sydney, Australia, by seven wickets, Pakistan is currently one of the teams competing for the T20 World Cup Final. One of the semi-finals that took place today got began at 2:00 pm on Wednesday, November 9th. Today, thousands of fans came to see the Semi-final and cheer on their favorite teams as they competed for a chance to advance to the Finals. After 20 overs of play and the loss of 4 wickets, New Zealand’s total was 152 runs. However, Pakistan was able to beat this mark by reaching 153 with five balls remained in the contest while only losing three wickets. This score was not tough for Pakistan to beat and win the match.

Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan both led Pakistan to the World Cup Final.

The match’s toss was decided in favor of New Zealand, and they elected to go into bat first. Their beginning was not nearly as strong as it may have been because their opening batsmen did not play particularly well. During the first over of the match, Shaheen Afridi bowled Finn Allen and got him out by lbw. Finn’s lone contribution to the scoring was four runs, all of which came from his only boundary. After him, Shadab Khan was able to get Devon Conway out by run out, leaving the team with only 21 runs. Kane Williamson batted extremely well and scored 46 runs off 42 balls with 1 four and 1 six, but he was bold out by Shaheen Afridi before he could complete his fifty. The New Zealand scores were coming in very slowly at this time. Mohammad Nawaz was able to Glenn Phillips out of the game after he had scored 6 runs, despite the fact that Phillips had come to hold the game.

The total was brought up to 152 runs in 20 overs by Daryl Mitchell and James Neesham, who both held on to their wickets until the end of the innings. Both of them did an outstanding job playing the match. Throughout the entirety of the match, they were unable to lose any of their wickets. Mitchell smashed three fours and one six while he was batting for 53 runs off of 35 balls. James Neesham had a total of 16 runs scored off of 12 balls, including 1 four. During this match, Shaheen Afridi was responsible for taking 2 wickets, while Mohammad Nawaz was responsible for taking 1 wicket.

Shaheen Afridi claimed two wickets today.

When Pakistan’s chance to score presented itself, the team simply pounced on the opportunity and scored in a hurry. The Pakistani Opener batters grabbed control of the contest from the very outset of their batting, and the Kiwis were unable to hold them back. During this match, both Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam displayed excellent performance and reached their fifty-run milestone. Rizwan faced 43 balls, scoring 57 runs and hitting 5 fours. Babar Azam hit seven fours in amassing 53 runs while batting off 42 balls. Both Rizwan and Babar helped Pakistan to the victory but they both got out by Trent Boult.

Following them, Mohammad Haris came to bat, and he amassed 30 runs off of 26 balls, hitting 2 fours and 1 six along the way. He got out by Mitchell Santner. During this match, Shan Masood was responsible for scoring three runs. Pakistan won the match by scoring 153 runs before finishing the 20 overs. They won the game in just 19.1 overs, at which point there were only five balls left in play in the contest. During this encounter, Trent Boult was responsible for two wickets, while Mitchell Santner took one wicket.

Tomorrow, November 10, Thursday, at 2:00 p.m. at the Adelaide Oval stadium in Australia will be the next semi-final match between India and England. The T20 World Cup final will take place on Sunday, November 13 at 2:00 pm at the MCG stadium in Melbourne. The winner of tomorrow’s match will play Pakistan in the T20 World Cup Final.

Pakistan vs New Zealand Score

New Zealand: 152/4, (20 Overs)

Pakistan: 153/3, (19.1 Overs)

Pakistan won by 7 wickets against New Zealand (5 balls left).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *