Sam Curran and Ben Stokes led England to become the new Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 champions.

Cricket Sports

Following England‘s victory over Pakistan in the tournament’s championship match, England was crowned the winner of the Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. With six balls remaining in the game, England won the match by 5 wickets. The match took place on Sunday, November 13, at 2:00 p.m. at the MCG stadium in Melbourne, Australia. The stadium was packed with thousands of fans from both teams, filling up the entire venue. The team from Pakistan was having a terrible day, and the game was not going in the direction that they wanted it to. Both the batting and bowling phases of the match were won by England, giving them complete control. Today’s match between Pakistan and England was a complete and utter disaster for Pakistan.

Today, England prevailed in both the toss and the match they played. They made the decision to bowl first after they triumphantly won the coin toss. In this matchup, Pakistan simply did not stand a chance against the English bowler. Today, the batting lineup for Pakistan was completely annihilated by the bowler for England. Tough Unfortunately for Pakistan, although they got off to a decent start with their batting today, they lost their wickets extremely fast and one by one. They found it extremely challenging to contribute positively to the team’s score as a result of this circumstance.

Sam Curran holds both the Player of the Match and Player of the Tournament trophies.

Mohammed Rizwan hits a six in this match and he only scored 15 runs off of 14 balls. He got bold out by  Sam Curran. Babar Azam amassed 32 runs while facing only 28 balls and hitting just two fours. He lose his wicket in the hand of England’s bowler Adil Rashid. Following them, Mohammad Haris stepped to the crease, however he got out by Adil Rashid with the score at 8 runs. Shan Masood amassed 38 runs while batting against 28 balls, hitting two fours and one six in the process. Sam Curren was the one who took the wicket of Sham Masood. Iftikhar Ahmed got duck in this match and got out by Ben Stokes. After facing 14 balls and hitting two fours, Shadab Khan reached the score of 20 runs before being dismissed by Chris Jordan. Mohammad Nawaz was only able to score 5 runs before he was eliminated by Sam Curran. After Mohammad Wasim had driven in four runs, Chris Jordan was able to get him out of the inning. Both Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf were able to score runs without losing their wickets. Shaheen Afridi scored five runs, and Haris Rauf scored one run.

The final score of Pakistan’s innings was 137 runs, but they had lost 8 wickets during the course of the 20 overs. Unfortunately for them, the runs they achieved in this match versus England were not enough to win. The performance of Pakistan’s national team did not live up to expectations today, which led to widespread dissatisfaction among the country’s fans.

The contest was focused mostly on Sam Curran as the primary competitor. As a direct result of him, the Pakistani side was unable to score as many runs as they had hoped. Today, Sam Curran was successful in taking three wickets while conceding only 12 runs over the course of his four overs. This match saw both Adil Rashid and Chris Jordan take two wickets apiece for their teams. Today, Ben Stokes was responsible for the capture of one wicket.

Ben Stokes lead the England team to get the World Cup trophy.

The Pakistani team’s bowling was effective in the beginning of today’s match, but after a certain point in the match, they began to struggle in front of England’s batting. Only 26 runs were scored by Jos Buttler off only 17 balls, and he hit three fours and one six. He got out by Haris Rauf in this final. Alex Hales was only able to score one run before being out of the game by Shaheen Afridi. After that, Phil Salt came in and drove in 10 runs before being out by Haris Rauf. Ben Stokes was the primary figure who led the England team’s efforts to close the gap on the other team’s score. He did not lose his wicket while batting and scored 52 runs off of 49 balls. Today, he had no losses and hit five fours and one six in his innings. Harry Brook had a total of 20 runs scored before he was eliminated by Shadab Khan. Moeen Ali batted for 13 balls, scoring 19 runs with three fours, before being dismissed by Mohammad Wasim. Today, Liam Livingstone managed to stay out of trouble and score one run without losing his wicket.

In their attempt to catch up, England batted for only 19 overs but still managed to score 138 runs. They batted until there were just six balls left in the game, and they only ended up losing five wickets during the entire competition. After everything was said and done, England came out on top with a victory by 5 wickets, so claiming the title of World T20 Champion.

In this match, Hari Rauf was able to take two wickets while allowing only 23 runs throughout his four overs. During today’s match, Shaheen Afridi, Shadab Khan, and Mohammad Wasim each took one wicket for Pakistan. Both Pakistani teams and their fans experienced a great deal of disappointment during today’s competition due to the fact that they did not execute to the best of their abilities in the championship match. They were taken aback by the fact that the contest would ultimately come down to this stage.

Sam Curran was today’s deserving recipient of the Player of the Match award due to his outstanding performance. Today he bowled really well, as he took three wickets while allowing only 12 runs. He exerted a lot of pressure on the Pakistani squad, and as a result, they were only able to score 137 runs before they were eliminated. If the Pakistani side were to score more runs today, it will be extremely tough for them to prevail in the match. As a result of his outstanding performance in the Championship Match, he was awarded the trophy for man of the match. In addition to that, Sam Curran was awarded the trophy for Player of the Tournament today for his outstanding performance throughout the competition. Whether it was for checking runs or taking wickets or both, he played really effectively in every game of this world cup. His performance was very impressive and he is the real hero for the England’s team and their fans. He was the clear winner of the Player of the Tournament trophy and rightfully deserved to take home the tropgy. During this world cup, Sam Curran had a total of 13 wickets. He has taken the second most wickets in this competition.  The first one is Wanindu Hasaranga, who is a member of the team representing Sri Lanka. During this competition, he was responsible for 15 wickets.

Because they are currently in possession of the crown for the second time up to this point, England can say that today was their most successful day. When they competed against Australia in 2010, they were victorious and claimed the title. Congratulations to the England teams and their fans on winning the Men’s T20 World Cup for the second time in 2022.

England Vs Pakistan

Pakistan: 137/8 (20 Overs)

England: 138/5 (19 Overs)

England won the final by 5 wickets with 6 balls left (1 over) against Pakistan and became the new Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 champion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *